The best 5kg you’ll ever carry – and it ain’t heavy

How to come back with a bang and pick up from where I left off…
It is often said that we always need life changing moment to give us a kick in the butt and get the engine going once again. I’ve found back some form of equilibrium in my life and what better way to come back to what I love doing most than sharing the best news of the year so far – and this news is also my kick!
*drumroll…*

ImageThat is not my kid – but I’ve become an aunt/godma and she’s prolly the best 5kg I’ll willingly carry and never want to put her down no matter how sore my arms feel. AND, she’s the best 5kg only because…

She’s the purest form of love that comes not from choice but an innate inclination to love without reason.
She’s every reason why all unhappiness is quickly forgotten
She’s also why I’m home on weekends but never bored
She’s tangible proof that God lives in us and loves us and his love knows no boundaries. With every hardship we ever had to experience he doubles it up with blessings and comfort. I cannot begin to tell you how much love has been showered on this little girl to accompany the many tomorrows she will have that has indirectly brought a smile to our face and a silent knowledge tomorrow is worth living for..

and till the day I have my own little bundle of joy, GODMA LOVES YOU LITTLE PEARLY! 🙂 be good and may you one day find this post to know how much i love you esp on days im not the nicest aunt 😛

Leave a Reply

